Early days on the beach…

credit: soulstorage.org
credit: soulstorage.org

I think I was born in the salt water. It makes sense because I am a water zodiac sign. I love the water in every shape, fashion, and form, as long as it is clear ocean (“salt life”). Really? So how could I love every shape, fashion, and form of water? I though I did, until I moved to the states and pretended to swim like a mermaid in the pool and scraped the top of my face to the bottom of my face along the bottom of the pool. Yes, those were nasty scars for everlasting days. Every island person played the “mermaid” game growing up at the beach, but few played this game in the pool. Lesson surely learned.

I remember having countless meals of sand and believe that is how my teeth became so strong. Perhaps I will find some studies on that and get back to you. Those were the days. My early days on the beach of St. Croix when mom was alive. I miss her dearly and often feel she is with me spiritually. I used to think about what life would have been like if she were still alive. If breast cancer did not win that battle. Where do you think I would be if that were the case?

AP

Published by

#iHealthAdvocate

Sharing personal stories through activism, advocacy, and passion in hopes to help people through my new journey as a life coach, public speaker and author.

Leave a Reply

