The Love of My Life!

Me and my mom

She was beautiful, beyond measure. Her eyes were so captivating. A deep transparent brown. Her scent was NOT to die for- it was to LIVE for. She always wore that pure essential oil called blue Nile. It was a deep royal blue that pulled you in wanting more. Like the separation of the various colors of the salt water and the deeper you went, the darker the water became pulling you in deeper and deeper.

I wanted her to hold me once more. Just one more time I needed her to smile at me. Although, her teeth may not have been perfect to the average persons view of perfection, her smile was perfection from my vantage point. She could light up any room she entered the second she step foot into it. She was perfection. The kind people often thought did not exist. For her existence was short lived physically. I needed her to be with me. For her to call my name. While I waited, I envisioned she was coming right around the corner. A kid in the candy store, full of excitement. She would appear in no time because she knew I needer her. I wanted her.

I began to feel that I was not the only one who wanted her. You see because she touched many hearts. She touched many nations, many religions, backgrounds, origins, variations of races, genders, and sexes. Some simply, did not even know it yet.

Her hair flowed with large waves to her derrière. Her lips were so pink and luscious. Her complexion was slightly  kissed by the sun but could easily be burned. She was tall and curvaceous and when she spoke, there seemed to be several accents combined. Some could not really tell where she was from and I did not really care where she was from. She was international perfection. All that mattered was if she could hold me once more.

I needed to curl into her nurturing arms at this very moment and it was this very moment that hit me. My dearest mother would never return in the flesh. Breast cancer took her and the only world I ever knew. I was five years old and I could no nothing but stand there and cry. Lost with tears flowing like waterfalls with enough to make oceans for they dropped for years and years. Deep blue tears.

AP

Published by

#iHealthAdvocate

Sharing personal stories through activism, advocacy, and passion in hopes to help people through my new journey as a life coach, public speaker and author.

Leave a Reply

